RSS Feed

News

This is where we publish our boat related stories and articles, which range from world circumnavigation to rescue missions, humour and much, much more. So make yourself a coffee and settle yourself down to a good read.

April 2021BoatBid Catalogue
April 2021BoatBid Catalogue
Monday, 29 March 2021

You can now take a look through the catalogue at the entries for ourApril 2021 BoatBid auction.
The April 2021 BoatBid will go live in 7 days time.
The auction starts at:
0900hrs (BST) - Monday 5th April 2021
and the au...

March 2021 BoatBid Auction
March 2021 BoatBid Auction
Wednesday, 10 March 2021

The March 2021 BoatBid auction opened for bidding at 0900hrs (GMT) on Monday 8th March, and will end at 1900hrs (GMT) on Sunday 14th March 2021.
Take a peruse through the catalogue here, and read more about one of the entries b...

March 2021BoatBid Catalogue
March 2021BoatBid Catalogue
Monday, 01 March 2021

You can now take a look through the catalogue at the entries for our March 2021 BoatBid auction.
The March 2021 BoatBid will go live in 7 days time.
The auction starts at:
0900hrs (GMT) - Monday 8th March 2021
and the a...

March 2021 BoatBid Auction
March 2021 BoatBid Auction
Monday, 15 February 2021

Entries are now open for the March 2021 BoatBid Auction.
This month's BoatBid will start
0900hrs (GMT) on Monday 8th March
and finish
1900hrs (GMT) Sunday 14th March

February 2021 BoatBid Catalogue
February 2021 BoatBid Catalogue
Monday, 01 February 2021

The February 2021 BoatBid Auction will start on Monday 8th February 2021, and today the catalogue went LIVE !
Great start to a new year, take a look at the entries here ...

A Boat Owner's Insights - Nordzee Kotter 52 Long Range Trawler
A Boat Owner's Insights - Nordzee Kotter 52 Long Range Trawler
Tuesday, 15 December 2020

In this excerpt of “A Boat Owner’s Insights,” we feature a Nordzee Kotter 52.
The Long Range Trawler is for sale by Waterline Boats / Boatshed Everett.

December 2020 BoatBid
December 2020 BoatBid
Tuesday, 17 November 2020

The December 2020 BoatBid auction will start at 0900hrs on Monday 7th December and continue through to 1900hrs on Sunday 13th December 2020.
Entries are open NOW!

November 2020 BoatBid
November 2020 BoatBid
Monday, 12 October 2020

The November BoatBid auction is now open for entries.
The Auction will run from Monday 2nd November - 0900hrs (GMT) through to Sunday 8th November - 1900hrs (GMT)

September 2020 BoatBid
September 2020 BoatBid
Monday, 17 August 2020

The September BoatBid auction is now open for entries.
The Auction will run from Monday 7th September - 0900hrs (BST) through to Sunday 13th September - 1900hrs (BST)

July 2020 BoatBid Auction
July 2020 BoatBid Auction
Wednesday, 08 July 2020

Have you reached the heady heights of the catalogue, for our July 2020 BoatBid auction yet? We have a tantalising range of boats and a selection of boats to live-a-board or enjoy as a holiday home. In the Midi Canal area of France our Bo...

July 2020 BoatBid Auction is LIVE
July 2020 BoatBid Auction is LIVE
Monday, 06 July 2020

Our July 2020 BoatBid Auction is live and the bidding has started ! Take a look at the selection of boats entered below, or head to the catalogue on BoatBid.com

July 2020 BoatBid Auction
July 2020 BoatBid Auction
Friday, 03 July 2020

Countdown has started for the July 2020 BoatBid auction. This month's BoatBid will open for bids on Monday 6th July at 0900hrs BST and continue through to Sunday 12th July at 1900hrs BST.

June 2020 BoatBid
June 2020 BoatBid
Sunday, 14 June 2020

Our June 2020 BoatBid Auction will end tonight at 1900hrs (BST).
For the next few hours take an opportunity to browse through our catalogue, at the variety of vessels for sale.

June 2020 BoatBid Auction
June 2020 BoatBid Auction
Friday, 05 June 2020

This month's BoatBid brings an exciting range of boats and opportunities from around our global brokerages. Our listings genuinely include options for most interests and tastes and make a fascinating collection to view.
The Lagoon 450, Outb...

#Staysafe buying boats.   Information for Buyers, Sellers and Brokers.
#Staysafe buying boats. Information for Buyers, Sellers and Brokers.
Friday, 01 May 2020

Our business practices aim to reduce social contact where possible and when customers and brokers need to meet, we aim to reduce any risk of infection. Please find further information below, relevant to selling and buying . These are in addition ...

Spirit Yacht 111 'Geist' a contemporary luxury bespoke superyacht and we were lucky enough to take a peek!
Spirit Yacht 111 'Geist' a contemporary luxury bespoke superyacht and we were lucky enough to take a peek!
Tuesday, 21 April 2020

Once was during a visit in February to meet my colleagues in Boatshed Suffolk where Spirit Yachts reside. This is where she was designed and built in-house. It was unbelievable to compare the size of the yacht to the actual size of the headqua...

Marking a momentous 20 years for Boatshed.com
Marking a momentous 20 years for Boatshed.com
Friday, 01 November 2019

A cruel twist of fate and a passion for boats are now ingrained in Boatshed’s 20-year history through a chain of events that was to revolutionize the yacht brokerage industry.

The Mayday Call that saved our lives – and started a business…
The Mayday Call that saved our lives – and started a business…
Thursday, 12 September 2019

In celebrating the 20th anniversary of Boatshed.com we take a glimpse into how the business began. But how could co-founders Mandy and Neil Chapman ever have imagined that their dramatic air-sea rescue in a Force 10 storm would become such...

Divert to Link
Divert to Link
Wednesday, 28 August 2019

https://www.boatshed.com/covid-19--boatshed-status--still-open-for-business-blog-62653.html

Buy a boat in France with Boatshed and enjoy guaranteed income from rentals
Buy a boat in France with Boatshed and enjoy guaranteed income from rentals
Friday, 28 June 2019

By teaming up with Canalous, the leading French boat builder and hire fleet operator, Boatshed is bringing the best out of boat ownership in France.

About

This is where we publish our boat related stories and articles, which range from world circumnavigation to rescue missions, humour and much, much more. So make yourself a coffee and settle yourself down to a good read.